DC vs SRH Match Report 11

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by 15 runs at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi and secured their first win of the Dream11 IPL 2020 on Tuesday.

The match began with DC bowling some tight lines, and the approach almost gave them their first wicket in the fifth over after Bairstow was hit onto the pads. SRH, on the other hand, started to make a move as Warner hit a six and four in the last over of the powerplay and Bairstow hit one across the ropes in the 7th over as SRH crossed the fifty-run mark.

DC skipper Shreyas Iyer and Shikhar Dhawan further added 40 runs together, but Rashid Khan’s entry into the attack gave SRH their second wicket as Iyer fell for 17 after being caught by Samad in the deep.

Nevertheless, the leg-spinner struck soon after as he got the wicket of Dhawan. The DC opener got out in the 12th over after scoring 34. In the following over, Abhishek Sharma could not hold on to a sharp chance to dismiss Rishabh Pant and the DC wicketkeeper-batsman made SRH pay for the same with two successive sixes.

On a final note, DC needed 37 off the last two overs and Bhuvneshwar Kumar conceded not more than nine runs in the penultimate over. Although DC scored 12 runs in the last over, SRH won by 15 runs majestically. 

Match Info

Match:DC vs SRH, 11th Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Tuesday, September 29, 2020 Toss: Delhi Capitals won the toss and opt to bowl

Time:7:30 PM

Venue:Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Umpires: Virender Sharma, Sundaram Ravi 

Third Umpire:Chris Gaffaney

Match Referee: Manu Nayyar 

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Playing:Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje 

Bench:Mohit Sharma, Keemo Paul, Harshal Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Tushar Deshpande, Daniel Sams, Alex Carey, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Playing:David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan 

Bench:Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Jason Holder, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Bavanaka Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Virat Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Mohammad Nabi, Wriddhiman Saha

Score Card:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings

David Warnerc Rishabh Pant b Amit Mishra4533136.3632
Jonny Bairstowc Anrich Nortje b Kagiso Rabada5348110.4121
Manish Pandeyc Kagiso Rabada b Amit Mishra356000
Kane Williamsonc Axar Patel b Kagiso Rabada4126157.6950
Abdul SamadNOT OUT127171.4211
Abhishek SharmaNOT OUT1110000
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 3, b 0, lb 4, pen 0)7
TOTAL(4 wickets; 20 overs)162
Ishant Sharma32608.664
Kagiso Rabada42125.2511
Anrich Nortje4400106
Marcus Stoinis32207.334
Amit Mishra43528.756
Axar Patel214072

Delhi Capitals Innings:

Prithvi Shawc Jonny Bairstow b Bhuvneshwar Kumar254000
Shikhar Dhawanc Jonny Bairstow b Rashid Khan3431109.6740
Shreyas Iyerc Abdul Samad b Rashid Khan172180.9520
Rishabh Pantc Priyam Garg b Rashid Khan2827103.712
Shimron Hetmyerc Manish Pandey b Bhuvneshwar Kumar211217502
Marcus Stoinislbw T Natarajan119122.2210
Axar Patelb Khaleel Ahmed5683.3300
Kagiso RabadaNOT OUT157214.2811
Anrich NortjeNOT OUT3215000
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 5, b 0, lb 6, pen 0)11
TOTAL(7 wickets; 20 overs)147
Bhuvneshwar Kumar42526.2513
Khaleel Ahmed443110.759
T Natarajan42516.258
Abhishek Sharma43408.54
Rashid Khan41433.513