RCB vs MI Match Report 10

Drama, action and thrill describe the best match that took place between RCB and MI yesterday. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Mumbai Indians (MI) played the second Super Over-thriller of Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. It was Virat Kohli and Co. who successfully won the match playing it meticulously. 


RCB made two changes to their playing XI by bringing in Adam Zampa and Isuru Udana, who kick-started the game with full spirit and vigour after being put into bat. In the final over of the powerplay, RCB moved past fifty, with Finch batting on 40 and Devdutt Padikkal batting on 14.

MI kept things really stiff over the next couple of overs and it helped them make a big wicket of Virat Kohli in the 13th over. Chahar got the RCB skipper out as Kohli’s counterpart Rohit Sharma held onto an easy catch.

On the other hand, RCB needed to break the ties that MI applied over the last few overs, and Devdutt Padikkal did it by clobbering two sixes off James Pattinson in the 14th over as RCB moved to 110.

RCB required 8 to win the Super Over and out came ABD and skipper Kohli as MI picked Bumrah to bowl the over. It was a complete drama! After Bumrah conceded just two off the first two balls, ABD took a review to overturn the decision on the third ball. RCB needed 6 off the last three deliveries and ABD did hit a four off Bumrah’s bouncer to bring down the target to 2 off 2. Although the match went to the final ball, Kohli hit a four and made RCB super-proud!

Match Info

Match: RCB vs MI, 10th Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date: Monday, September 28, 2020 

Toss: Mumbai Indians won the toss and opt to bowl

Time: 7:30 PM 

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium , Dubai  

Umpires: Paul Reiffel, Nitin Menon 

Third Umpire: Anil Chaudhary 

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath 

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Mumbai Indians Squad

Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah 


RCB Innings

Devdutt Padikkalc Kieron Pollard b Trent Boult544013552
Aaron Finchc Kieron Pollard b Trent Boult5235148.5771
Virat Kohlic Rohit Sharma b Rahul Chahar31127.2700
AB de VilliersNOT OUT5524229.1644
Shivam DubeNOT OUT271027013
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 3, b 0, lb 7, pen 0)10
TOTAL(3 wickets; 20 overs)201
Trent Boult43428.58
James Pattinson451012.759
Rahul Chahar43117.757
Jasprit Bumrah442010.510
Krunal Pandya32307.666
Kieron Pollard1130130

MI Innings

Rohit Sharmac sub (Pawan Negi) b Washington Sundar8810001
Quinton de Kockc sub (Pawan Negi) b Yuzvendra Chahal141593.3310
Suryakumar Yadavc AB de Villiers b Isuru Udana02000
Ishan Kishanc Devdutt Padikkal b Isuru Udana9958170.6829
Hardik Pandyac sub (Pawan Negi) b Adam Zampa1513115.3801
Kieron PollardNOT OUT602425035
Krunal PandyaNOT OUT00000
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 5, b 0, lb 0, pen 0)5
TOTAL(5 wickets; 20 overs)201
Isuru Udana445211.257
Washington Sundar4121313
Navdeep Saini443010.758
Yuzvendra Chahal4481122
Adam Zampa453113.253