DC vs RCB Match Report 19

Delhi Capitals (DC) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 59 runs in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Monday.

The match began with great splendour, Prithvi Shaw made three fours in the first over bowled by Isuru Udana. While Washington Sundar bowled a tight second over, Shikhar Dhawan and Shaw targeted Navdeep Saini in the next over. Dhawan then hit a four and followed it by three while Shaw creamed a six over extra covers as DC moved past 30.

Further, the final over the powerplay, bowled by Sundar, went for 10 runs as DC completed the powerplay with 63 runs on the board. But Mohammed Siraj, playing his first game of the IPL 2020, broke the Shaw-Dhawan stand, dismissing the right-hander for 42 in the 7th over.

Finally, Rabada then made a great shot and got the wicket of Virat Kohli in the 14th over after the RCB skipper under-edged one to the DC wicketkeeper Pant. Sundar was the next man to get out as Rabada picked his second wicket of the match. It was then Nortje who added one more wicket before DC ended the game, restricting RCB’s score to 137/9, and successfully made the second biggest win of the IPL 2020.

Match Info:

Match:RCB vs DC, 19th Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Monday, October 05, 2020 

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opt to bowl

Time:7:30 PM

Venue:Dubai International Cricket Stadium , Dubai

Umpires: Nitin Menon, Yeshwant Barde

Third Umpire:Paul Reiffel

Match Referee: Prakash Bhatt 

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Playing:Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Bench:Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Pavan Deshpande, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed, Adam Zampa, Gurkeerat Singh Mann 

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Playing:Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje 

Bench:Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohit Sharma, Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Daniel Sams, Lalit Yadav, Amit Mishra

Score Card:


Prithvi Shawc AB de Villiers b Mohammed Siraj4223182.652
Shikhar Dhawanc Moeen Ali b Isuru Udana3228114.2830
Shreyas Iyerc Devdutt Padikkal b Moeen Ali111384.6110
Rishabh Pantb Mohammed Siraj372514832
Marcus StoinisNOT OUT5326203.8462
Shimron HetmyerNOT OUT117157.1401
EXTRAS(nb 2, w 4, b 0, lb 4, pen 0)10
TOTAL(4 wickets; 20 overs)196
Isuru Udana4401105
Washington Sundar420059
Navdeep Saini3480164
Yuzvendra Chahal32909.664
Mohammed Siraj43428.511
Moeen Ali221110.52


Devdutt Padikkalc Marcus Stoinis b Ravichandran Ashwin4666.6600
Aaron Finchc Rishabh Pant b Axar Patel131492.8510
Virat Kohlic Rishabh Pant b Kagiso Rabada4339110.2521
AB de Villiersc Shikhar Dhawan b Anrich Nortje9615020
Moeen Alic Shimron Hetmyer b Axar Patel111384.6110
Washington Sundarc Ravichandran Ashwin b Kagiso Rabada1711154.5430
Shivam Dubeb Kagiso Rabada111291.6601
Isuru Udanac Shreyas Iyer b Kagiso Rabada1333.3300
Navdeep SainiNOT OUT121210010
Mohammed Sirajb Anrich Nortje5412510
Yuzvendra ChahalNOT OUT00000
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 7, b 0, lb 4, pen 0)11
TOTAL(9 wickets; 20 overs)137
Kagiso Rabada424469
Anrich Nortje42225.513
Ravichandran Ashwin42616.59
Axar Patel41824.510
Harshal Patel443010.755