MI vs DC Match Report 27

Mumbai Indians (MI) continued their winning streak as they beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by five wickets in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Sunday.

Choosing to bat, DC lost Prithvi Shaw in the first over as Trent Boult struck. Rahane, making his IPL debut for DC, joined Shikhar Dhawan in the middle and the two added 30 runs. Additionally, DC made two changes to their playing as Ajinkya Rahane and Alex Carey replaced injured Rishabh Pant and Shimron Hetmyer.On the other hand, MI retained the same team.

MI then geared up to score 15 runs in the next two overs before DC scored 12 in the final over to post 162/4 on the board. With MI needing 18 off 18 deliveries, Kishan hit a six after Shaw parried one across the boundary ropes. However, Axar Patel held on to a fine low catch in the same over Rabada took his IPL 2020 wicket tally to 17.

Finally, it was Nortje who played remarkably well. MI, who needed 7 runs off the last over, crossed the finish line and proudly recorded a win. 

Match Info:

Match:MI vs DC, 27th Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Sunday, October 11, 2020

 Toss: Delhi Capitals won the toss and opt to bat

Time:7:30 PM

Venue:Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Umpires: Chris Gaffaney, Sundaram Ravi 

Third Umpire:Virender Sharma

Match Referee: Shakti Singh 

Mumbai Indians Squad:

Playing:Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah 

Bench:Dhawal Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai 

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Playing:Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Alex Carey (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje 

Bench:Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer, Ishant Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Daniel Sams, Lalit Yadav

Score Card:


Prithvi Shawc Krunal Pandya b Trent Boult43133.3310
Shikhar DhawanNOT OUT6952132.6961
Ajinkya Rahanelbw Krunal Pandya151510030
Shreyas Iyerc Trent Boult b Krunal Pandya4233127.2750
Marcus Stoinisrun out (Suryakumar Yadav)138162.520
Alex CareyNOT OUT149155.5500
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 5, b 0, lb 0, pen 0)5
TOTAL(4 wickets; 20 overs)162
Trent Boult436199
James Pattinson337012.336
Jasprit Bumrah42606.57
Krunal Pandya42626.58
Kieron Pollard1100100
Rahul Chahar42706.753


Rohit Sharmac Kagiso Rabada b Axar Patel51241.6600
Quinton de Kockc Prithvi Shaw b Ravichandran Ashwin5336147.2243
Suryakumar Yadavc Shreyas Iyer b Kagiso Rabada5332165.6261
Ishan Kishanc Axar Patel b Kagiso Rabada2815186.6622
Hardik Pandyac Alex Carey b Marcus Stoinis02000
Kieron PollardNOT OUT111478.5710
Krunal PandyaNOT OUT127171.4220
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 4, b 0, lb 0, pen 0)4
TOTAL(5 wickets; 19.4 overs)166
Kagiso Rabada4282713
Anrich Nortje4280711
Axar Patel324186
Ravichandran Ashwin43518.754
Harshal Patel2200101
Marcus Stoinis2.431111.622