RCB vs KKR Match Report 28

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) beat Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 82 runs in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) in Sharjah on Monday. It was truly an invigorating match that kept the audience glued to their television screen. 

RCB rose up quite early. But, unfortunately, Navdeep Saini could not hold on to a sharp return catch to get Shubman Gill out in his first over. The right-arm pacer, though managed to pick his first wicket of the match as he dismissed the IPL debutant Tom Banton in the fourth over as KKR lost their first wicket in the chase. Nevertheless, KKR managed to score 43 runs in the powerplay, with Gill scoring 26 of those runs.

Virat relied on running runs and picked up his first boundary only on the 25th ball and in the 19th over of the match. de Villiers stayed on the backfoot to counter the slow balls and started finding the big hits. He attacked Nagarkoti first and then brought up his 50 in just 23 balls with the help of four boundaries and five sixes.

Although KKR were ahead till the 15th over, allowing only 111 runs to be scored, ABD ensured that their splendour was momentary. In the last five overs, RCB collected a staggering 83 runs to push their total close to 200. The Virat-ABD bonding remained unbroken on 100 from 47 balls.

Match Info:

Match:RCB vs KKR, 28th Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Monday, October 12, 2020 

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opt to bat

Time:7:30 PM

Venue:Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Umpires: Richard Illingworth, Krishnamachari Srinivasan 

Third Umpire:KN Anantha Padmanabhan

Match Referee: Vengalil Narayan Kutty

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Playing:Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Bench:Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Adam Zampa, Pavan Deshpande, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann 

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Playing:Tom Banton, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Andre Russell, Rahul Tripathi, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy 

Bench:Kuldeep Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Siddhesh Lad, Nikhil Naik, Chris Green, Lockie Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Ali Khan, Shivam Mavi, Manimaran Siddharth, Sunil Narine

Score Card:


Aaron Finchb Prasidh Krishna4737127.0241
Devdutt Padikkalb Andre Russell3223139.1341
Virat KohliNOT OUT3328117.8510
AB de VilliersNOT OUT7333221.2156
EXTRAS(nb 1, w 6, b 0, lb 2, pen 0)9
TOTAL(2 wickets; 20 overs)194
Pat Cummins43809.511
Prasidh Krishna442110.55
Andre Russell451112.757
Varun Chakravarthy42506.258
Kamlesh Nagarkoti436094


Tom Bantonb Navdeep Saini81266.6600
Shubman Gillrun out (Isuru Udana)342513631
Nitish Ranab Washington Sundar91464.2810
Eoin Morganc Isuru Udana b Washington Sundar81266.6610
Dinesh Karthikb Yuzvendra Chahal125000
Andre Russellc Mohammed Siraj b Isuru Udana161016021
Rahul Tripathic Chris Morris b Mohammed Siraj162272.7210
Pat Cumminsc Devdutt Padikkal b Chris Morris1333.3300
Kamlesh Nagarkotib Chris Morris4757.1400
Varun ChakravarthyNOT OUT7107000
Prasidh KrishnaNOT OUT2366.6600
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 3, b 0, lb 3, pen 0)6
TOTAL(9 wickets; 20 overs)112
Chris Morris41724.2510
Navdeep Saini31715.668
Mohammed Siraj324189
Washington Sundar420258
Yuzvendra Chahal4121313
Isuru Udana21919.54