DC vs RR Match Report 30

Delhi Capitals (DC) beat Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 13 runs in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

DC vs RR Match Report 30

RR wanting 162 runs to win, Ben Stokes was successful in hitting a four on the first ball, but could have been run-out if Ajinkya Rahane had pulled off a direct-hit. RR managed to score 21 off the first two overs as Stokes and Buttler hit three and one four each.

Further, Robin Uthappa hit a four and a six off Nortje in the 13th over as RR brought up their hundred. Unfortunately, RR lost their fifth wicket in the next over. RR were 115/5 after the end of the 14th over and needed 47 from the last six to make a win.

On the other hand, DC moved past hundred in the 13th over and Iyer completed his 1000 runs as IPL. While DC were looking to finish it big, RR managed to draw things to his favour. conceding just 32 runs in the last five overs.The DC skipper got out for 53 in the 16th over and Archer completed the catch.

Finally, DC moved past 150 in the 19th over and Archer went on to pick his third wicket of the match, dismissing the big-hitting Marcus Stoinis. Jaydev Unadkat picked up two wickets in the final over as DC recorded 161/7 on the board.

Match Info: 

Match:DC vs RR, 30th Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Wednesday, October 14, 2020 

Toss: Delhi Capitals won the toss and opt to bat

Time:7:30 PM

Venue:Dubai International Cricket Stadium , Dubai

Umpires: Anil Chaudhary, Nitin Menon

Third Umpire:Anil Dandekar

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath 

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Playing:Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tushar Deshpande, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje 

Bench:Mohit Sharma, Avesh Khan, Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Daniel Sams, Lalit Yadav, Harshal Patel 

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Playing:Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Steven Smith (c), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi 

Bench:David Miller, Aniruddha Joshi, Manan Vohra, Ankit Rajpoot, Tom Curran, Shashank Singh, Oshane Thomas, Mayank Markande, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mahipal Lomror, Andrew Tye, Varun Aaron

Score Card:


Prithvi Shawb Jofra Archer01000
Shikhar Dhawanc Kartik Tyagi b Shreyas Gopal5733172.7262
Ajinkya Rahanec Robin Uthappa b Jofra Archer2922.2200
Shreyas Iyerc Jofra Archer b Kartik Tyagi5343123.2532
Marcus Stoinisc Rahul Tewatia b Jofra Archer181994.7310
Alex Careyc Jofra Archer b Jaydev Unadkat1413107.6901
Axar Patelc Kartik Tyagi b Jaydev Unadkat7417510
Ravichandran AshwinNOT OUT00000
EXTRAS(nb 2, w 6, b 0, lb 2, pen 0)10
TOTAL(7 wickets; 20 overs)161
Jofra Archer41934.7514
Jaydev Unadkat332210.665
Kartik Tyagi43017.59
Ben Stokes2240122
Shreyas Gopal43117.754
Rahul Tewatia32307.665


Ben Stokesc sub (Lalit Yadav) b Tushar Deshpande4135117.1460
Jos Buttlerb Anrich Nortje229244.4431
Steve Smithc & b Ravichandran Ashwin142500
Sanju Samsonb Axar Patel2518138.8802
Robin Uthappab Anrich Nortje3227118.5131
Riyan Paragrun out (Axar Patel)125000
Rahul TewatiaNOT OUT141877.7710
Jofra Archerc Ajinkya Rahane b Kagiso Rabada142500
Shreyas Gopalc sub (Lalit Yadav) b Tushar Deshpande6415010
EXTRAS(nb 1, w 3, b 1, lb 0, pen 0)5
TOTAL(8 wickets; 20 overs)148
Kagiso Rabada428179
Tushar Deshpande43729.255
Anrich Nortje43328.2510
Ravichandran Ashwin41714.2510
Axar Patel432188