RCB vs KXIP Match Report 31

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by eight wickets in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

RCB vs KXIP  Match Report 31

Requiring 172 runs to win, KXIP openers KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal made a great start by scoring 5 from the first two overs. Rahul then hit a six off Chris Morris in the third over as KXIP moved to 18/0. RCB, on the other hand, introduced spin in the fourth over and Mayank scored two fours and a six off Yuzvendra Chahal. Rahul and Mayank hit two sixes and a four between them in the next two overs and completed yet another fifty-run stand as KXIP moved past fifty at the end of the six overs.

After RCB decided to bat, Aaron Finch hit a six in the first over off Glenn Maxwell and followed it up for four in the second over. Devdutt Padikkal hit a four and a six over the course of the next two overs. Further, Virat Kohli made his entry in style, hitting two fours. RCB were 137/6 after the end of 18 overs and needed a big finish. Chris Morris and Isuru Udana added 34 runs in the last two overs.

Finally, Morris hit a six in the penultimate over bowled by Jordan before going after Shami in the final over. Morris hit a four on the first ball before he and Udana hit three successful sixes off the last four balls to take RCB to 171/6 at the end of the 20 overs. 

Match Info:

Match:RCB vs KXIP, 31st Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Thursday, October 15, 2020

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opt to bat

Time:7:30 PM

Venue:Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Umpires: Chettithody Shamshuddin, KN Anantha Padmanabhan 

Third Umpire:Richard Illingworth

Match Referee: Vengalil Narayan Kutty

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Playing:Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Bench:Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Dale Steyn, Umesh Yadav, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Josh Philippe, Parthiv Patel, Adam Zampa, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed

 Kings XI Punjab Squad:

Playing:Chris Gayle, KL Rahul (c & wk), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh 

Bench:Karun Nair, Krishnappa Gowtham, James Neesham, Sheldon Cottrell, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardus Viljoen, Jagadeesha Suchith, Ishan Porel, Tajinder Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Harpreet Brar, Mandeep Singh, Simran Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Score Card


Aaron Finchb Murugan Ashwin2018111.1121
Devdutt Padikkalc Nicholas Pooran b Arshdeep Singh181215011
Virat Kohlic KL Rahul b Mohammad Shami4839123.0730
Washington Sundarc Chris Jordan b Murugan Ashwin131492.8510
Shivam Dubec KL Rahul b Chris Jordan2319121.0502
AB de Villiersc Deepak Hooda b Mohammad Shami254000
Chris MorrisNOT OUT258312.513
Isuru UdanaNOT OUT10520001
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 6, b 4, lb 2, pen 0)12
TOTAL(6 wickets; 20 overs)171
Glenn Maxwell428076
Mohammad Shami445211.256
Arshdeep Singh2201103
Ravi Bishnoi32909.666
Murugan Ashwin42325.757
Chris Jordan32016.665


KL RahulNOT OUT6149124.4815
Mayank Agarwalb Yuzvendra Chahal452518043
Chris Gaylerun out (Devdutt Padikkal)5345117.7715
Nicholas PooranNOT OUT6160001
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 9, b 0, lb 3, pen 0)12
TOTAL(2 wickets; 20 overs)177
Chris Morris42205.512
Navdeep Saini42105.2514
Yuzvendra Chahal335111.668
Isuru Udana214074
Mohammed Siraj344014.662
Washington Sundar43809.56