RR vs RCB Match Report 33

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) beat Rajasthan Royals (RR) by seven wickets in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020

RR vs RCB  Match Report 33

With RCB needing 178 runs to win, the team made an excellent start before Aaron Finch took on Jofra Archer in the third over, hitting two sixes. Virat Kohli joined Devdutt Padikkal in the middle and both hit three fours between them over the next two overs to take RCB to 47/1 at the end of the powerplay. However, RCB lost Padikkal and Kohli on successive deliveries. While Padikkal held on for a long time, Kohli got out for 43 after Rahul Tewatia took a fine catch at the deep mid-wicket boundary rope.

Further, RCB were 104/3 after 14 overs and needed 75 runs in the last six overs to cross the finish line. The next four overs saw RCB score 39 runs, with AB de Villiers hitting two sixes and a four to move to 28 off 16 balls.

While Smith hit a six and a four in the following over, RR lost Buttler in the same over after Morris picked his second wicket. RR scored 19 off the 18th over bowled by Chahal and Smith brought up his fifty from 30 deliveries. Tewatia then continued hitting a six and a four in the penultimate over. Morris finally added two more wickets to his account in the final over and RR posted 177/6 on the board.

Match Info:

Match:RR vs RCB, 33rd Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Saturday, October 17, 2020 

Toss: Rajasthan Royals won the toss and opt to bat

Time:3:30 PM

Venue:Dubai International Cricket Stadium , Dubai

Umpires: Nitin Menon, Anil Chaudhary

Third Umpire:Paul Reiffel

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath 

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Playing:Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Steven Smith (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi 

Bench:David Miller, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Andrew Tye, Mahipal Lomror, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Aniruddha Joshi, Manan Vohra, Ankit Rajpoot, Shashank Singh, Oshane Thomas, Mayank Markande, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Playing:Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Bench:Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Josh Philippe, Pavan Deshpande, Adam Zampa, Parthiv Patel, Dale Steyn, Mohammed Siraj, Shivam Dube

Score Card:


Robin Uthappac Aaron Finch b Yuzvendra Chahal4122186.3671
Ben Stokesc AB de Villiers b Chris Morris151978.9420
Sanju Samsonc Chris Morris b Yuzvendra Chahal9615001
Steve Smithc Shahbaz Ahmed b Chris Morris5736158.3361
Jos Buttlerc Navdeep Saini b Chris Morris24259611
Rahul TewatiaNOT OUT1911172.7211
Jofra Archerlbw Chris Morris2366.6600
EXTRAS(nb 2, w 7, b 1, lb 0, pen 0)10
TOTAL(6 wickets; 20 overs)177
Washington Sundar32508.337
Chris Morris42646.512
Isuru Udana343014.334
Navdeep Saini43007.56
Yuzvendra Chahal43428.59
Shahbaz Ahmed218093


Devdutt Padikkalc Ben Stokes b Rahul Tewatia353794.5920
Aaron Finchc Robin Uthappa b Shreyas Gopal1411127.2702
Virat Kohlic Rahul Tewatia b Kartik Tyagi4332134.3712
AB de VilliersNOT OUT552225016
Gurkeerat Mann SinghNOT OUT1917111.7610
EXTRAS(nb 1, w 11, b 0, lb 1, pen 0)13
TOTAL(3 wickets; 19.4 overs)179
Jofra Archer3.438010.368
Shreyas Gopal432185
Kartik Tyagi432188
Jaydev Unadkat446011.58
Rahul Tewatia43017.58