SRH vs KKR Match Report 35

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in a Super Over in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Sunday.

SRH vs KKR  Match Report 35

With a tie of 163 runs, the match headed for a Super Over. KKR bowled first in the Super Over and Lockie Ferguson, who had earlier picked three wickets, did an amazing job to limit SRH to 2. The right-arm pacer picked David Warner’s wicket on the first ball and then disturbed the timber to dismiss Abdul Samad on the third delivery. 

With SRH needing 18 runs in the final over to win the match, it was Andre Russell who started the proceedings with a no-ball. Warner hit three successive fours on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th deliveries and brought down the required target to 4 off 2 balls.

SRH and KKR made two changes to their playing. While Basil Thampi and Abdul Samad replaced Khaleel Ahmed and Shahbaz Nadeem in SRH’s playing, KKR brought Lockie Ferguson and Kuldeep Yadav into the mix, replacing Chris Green and Prasidh Krishna.

Dinesh Karthik and Eoin Morgan hit a four each in the next over. With Karthik hitting a six over KKR scored 12 off the 18th over. Karthik continued to score at a quick pace as he added a four and a six to his tally and took KKR close to 150 at the end of the 19th over. The last over saw Morgan hit a six and a four as KKR scored 16 to post 163 runs on the board. While Karthik remained unbeaten on 29, Morgan, who got out on the last ball of the innings, successfully scored 34.

Match Info:

Match:SRH vs KKR, 35th Match, Indian Premier League 2020

Date:Sunday, October 18, 2020 

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opt to bowl

Time:3:30 PM

Venue:Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Umpires: Sundaram Ravi, Pashchim Pathak 

Third Umpire:Virender Sharma

Match Referee: Manu Nayyar

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Playing:David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi 

Bench:Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Abhishek Sharma, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Sanjay Yadav, Virat Singh, Fabian Allen, Billy Stanlake, Bavanaka Sandeep, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Wriddhiman Saha, Khaleel Ahmed, Shahbaz Nadeem 

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Playing:Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy 

Bench:Sunil Narine, Sandeep Warrier, Siddhesh Lad, Nikhil Naik, Rinku Singh, Ali Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Tom Banton, Manimaran Siddharth, Chris Green, Prasidh Krishna

Score Card:


Shubman Gillc Priyam Garg b Rashid Khan363797.2950
Rahul Tripathib T Natarajan2316143.7521
Nitish Ranac Priyam Garg b Vijay Shankar292014531
Andre Russellc Vijay Shankar b T Natarajan91181.8110
Eoin Morganc Manish Pandey b Basil Thampi3423147.8231
Dinesh KarthikNOT OUT2914207.1422
EXTRAS(nb 1, w 0, b 0, lb 2, pen 0)3
TOTAL(5 wickets; 20 overs)163
Sandeep Sharma42706.756
Basil Thampi446111.55
T Natarajan4402109
Vijay Shankar4201513
Rashid Khan428179


Jonny Bairstowc Andre Russell b Varun Chakravarthy3628128.5770
Kane Williamsonc Nitish Rana b Lockie Ferguson2919152.6341
Priyam Gargb Lockie Ferguson4757.1400
David WarnerNOT OUT4733142.4250
Manish Pandeyb Lockie Ferguson6785.7100
Vijay Shankarc Shubman Gill b Pat Cummins7107000
Abdul Samadc Shubman Gill b Shivam Mavi2315153.3321
Rashid KhanNOT OUT125000
EXTRAS(nb 1, w 2, b 0, lb 7, pen 0)10
TOTAL(6 wickets; 20 overs)163
Pat Cummins4281713
Shivam Mavi334111.336
Varun Chakravarthy432187
Andre Russell229014.53
Lockie Ferguson41533.7513
Kuldeep Yadav318065


David Warnerb Lockie Ferguson01000
Jonny BairstowNOT OUT00000
Abdul Samadb Lockie Ferguson2210000
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 0, b 0, lb 0, pen 0)
TOTAL(2 wickets)2
Lockie Ferguson0.32242


Eoin MorganNOT OUT125000
Dinesh KarthikNOT OUT02000
EXTRAS(nb 0, w 0, b 0, lb 2, pen 0)2
TOTAL(0 wickets)3
Rashid Khan0.4101.53