BCCI Announces Schedule for VIVO IPL 2021


In March, the IPL Governing Council announced the program for VIVO Indian Premier League 2021 to be held in India. 

After just about two years, the IPL spectacle will get back with Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai, and Kolkata facilitating the occasion.

The season will start in April 2021, in Chennai, with a high octane battle involving reigning champs Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The World’s Largest Cricket Stadium – Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will sponsor the Playoffs and the final 30th May 2021 that asserts developing into a visual spectacle. The newly-built stadium that hosted India’s second Pink Ball fixture at home with excellent grandeur will sponsor its first IPL.

Each group is set to perform four places throughout the league period. From the 56 league games Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai & Bengaluru will sponsor ten matches every while Delhi and Ahmedabad will host eight games. Among the highlights of the variant of this VIVO IPL is going to be the simple fact that all games will be played at neutral venues, no team will perform in their home place. All teams will perform four from 6 locations throughout the league period.

There’ll be a total of 11 doubleheaders where six teams will perform with three-day matches & two teams will conduct two-day contests. The day matches are slated for a 3:30 PM IST beginning, while the day games will probably have a 7:30 PM IST start.

IPL 2021 will occur with security

After having a hugely successful IPL amidst tough times in the UAE in 2020, the BCCI is convinced of attracting the marquee event back home, keeping in mind all safety and health precautions.

The governing body of IPL 2021 has mapped the championship fixtures so that every team might need to travel on just three occasions throughout this league period, reducing any dangers related to travel.

IPL 2021 is going to be performed with no audiences for the first couple of matches. A call on permitting audiences will be taken from the governing body when the championship is underway.

No team will perform in their home place in IPL 2021

Among the key highlights of this 2021 variant of this IPL is that all games are scheduled to be played at neutral venues. This usually means no team will perform on their home site. All teams will perform four from six places throughout the league phase.

The recently renovated Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad is set to sponsor the playoffs and the closing on 30th May 2021. The new arena is grand in every sense and will host its first-ever IPL match in the 2021 version.


Finally, if you’re here, then you’ve finished the complete article. We’ve attempted to describe it to you all, so can it be useful for you or not? Let us know by sounding off at the comment area below.


Is the IPL 2021 program declared?

The complete IPL 2021 program was announced on 7th March. The stakeholders have entered their various group bio-secure bubbles. It is currently for the matches to begin. The games will occur at six places in India – Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru, Ahmedabad, New Delhi, and Kolkata.

Can Vivo host IPL 2021?

The Indian Premier League 2021 (IPL 2021) year is scheduled to start on 9th April. The forthcoming championship will see China-based smartphone business VIVO’s return since the primary IPL 2021 patrons, hence substituting the Indian dream sports program Dream11.

In which month IPL 2021 began?

9th April

Following Mumbai Indians clinched the title in November 2020 at UAE, the Indian Premier League’s 2021 year got underway on 9th April with a game between the defending champions and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chennai.

Who won 100 games in IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, in 2020 became the first captain in Indian Premier League history to win 100 matches following Chennai Super Kings’ 5-wicket victory over defending champions Mumbai Indians from the opening game in Abu Dhabi.

Who’s the king of IPL?

Rohit Sharma is the King of all IPL

He also leads his team in the front with the bat. The Mumbai Indians opener hasn’t won an orange cap. Nevertheless, he is among the five batsmen to score over 5000 Indian Premier League runs.

Title: BCCI Announces Schedule for VIVO IPL 2021

Posted On: 07/03/2021

Author: Tony Willets